The Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation – Practical Considerations

Monday, November 30, 2020
Webinar | 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. EST | 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. GMT | 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CET

The EU Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation (“SFDR”) is due to come into effect from 10 March 2021. Before this date, in scope asset managers and other financial market participants will need to take a number of actions, such as updating their internal policies and procedures, ensuring that certain content is published on their firm website (including information on their approach to integrating sustainability risks into their investment management decision-making process), and updating the disclosure in their fund and other product documentation.

For this webinar, our guest speaker, Tatjana Greil Castro, Muzinich & Co. Limited and Dechert lawyers will provide an overview of the key requirements under SFDR followed by a discussion of practical considerations for European and non-European asset managers in implementing these requirements.

Topics to be covered include:

  • The key requirements arising under SFDR.
  • What compliance with the firm and product-level disclosure could look like.
  • How to distinguish between "dark green", "light green" and other products.
  • What the operative and practical challenges are.

For questions related to this webinar, please contact Paula Amos