brexit notre dame rings

Dechert's Brexit for Business Hub

is for businesses looking for key insights and resources to minimize the risks and maximize the opportunities associated with the UK’s decision to leave the European Union.


The new UK government is "absolutely committed" to leaving the EU on 31 October and is threatening the EU to leave without a deal if its demands are not met. A majority in the UK Parliament previously opposed such a "No Deal" Brexit, but efforts to prevent it may test the limits of the UK’s unwritten constitution.

In these extraordinary circumstances nothing is certain. But the UK government is preparing actively for No Deal, and businesses would be well advised to do the same.

How can Dechert help?

Recognized as “the go-to firm” for Brexit advice by The Legal 500 UK, Dechert has a team ideally placed to help clients globally, with offices in London, Brussels, Dublin, Frankfurt, Munich, Luxembourg and Paris. We help organizations ensure they are in the strongest possible position post-Brexit by offering “cutting-edge and innovative advice” which best fits the needs of our clients.

Our cross-border multidisciplinary teams provide regular updates and commentary on the impact Brexit will have on:

Brexit for Fund Managers Brexit Impact Analysis Tool
gus black

Gus Black

Partner, London

Financial Services

gus.black@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7380
alec burnside

Alec Burnside

Partner, Brussels

Antitrust/Competition

alec.burnside@dechert.com
+32 2 535 54 33
mark stapleton

Mark Stapleton

Partner, London

Tax

mark.stapleton@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7591
douglas getter

Douglas Getter

Partner, London

Corporate and Securities

douglas.getter@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7425
charles wynn-evans

Charles Wynn-Evans

Partner, London

Labor and Employment

charles.wynn-evans@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7545
philippe thomas

Philippe Thomas

Partner, Paris

Labor and Employment

philippe.thomas@dechert.com
+33 1 57 57 80 91
paul kavanagh

Paul Kavanagh

Partner, London

Intellectual Property

paul.kavanagh@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7510
christopher field

Christopher Field

Partner, London

Private Equity and Corporate

christopher.field@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7830
christopher gardner

Christopher Gardner

Partner, London/Dubai

Financial Services

christopher.gardner@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7460
sophie pele

Sophie Pelé

National Partner, Paris

Life Sciences

sophie.pele@dechert.com
+33 1 57 57 80 98
angelo lercara

Angelo Lercara

Partner, Munich

Financial Services

angelo.lercara@dechert.com
+49 89 21 21 63 22
mark dillon

Mark Dillon

National Partner, Dublin

Financial Services

mark.dillon@dechert.com
+353 1 436 8567
sabina comis

Sabina Comis

Partner, Paris

Tax

sabina.comis@dechert.com
+33 1 57 57 80 66
robert darwin

Robert Darwin

Partner, London

Corporate

robert.darwin@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7603

Sarah Smith

Partner, London

Financial Services and Investment Management

sarah.smith@dechert.com
+44 20 7184 7432

Dechert's team has 'unparallelled understanding of the issues and context at play on both sides of the Channel'

Ranked Tier 1 Risk Advisory: Brexit, The Legal 500 UK 2018