fintechNEXT Webinar Series: A Conversation on the President’s Executive Order on Digital Assets  

April 06, 2022
WEBINAR | 12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. EDT | 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. BST | 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PDT
Register Here

On March 9, 2022, The White House released President Biden’s executive order on “Ensuring Responsible Development of Digital Assets.” The order outlines a national approach to addressing digital assets and calls for several new policy measures including to “protect U.S. consumers, investors, and businesses”, “support technological advances”, and “explore a U.S. central bank digital currency (CBDC).”

In this fintechNEXT webinar, Cassandra Lentchner, Chief Operating Officer of BitGo and Carly Lowery, Chief Legal Officer of Copper.co, joined Partner Timothy Spangler to discuss the implications of the executive order on Fintech companies and related businesses as well as the U.S.’s role as a regulator in the global financial ecosystem.

Related Professionals

Subscribe to Dechert Updates

s