Foreign Direct Investment Controls: Globalization in Reverse?

Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 9:00AM - 10:00AM

Foreign Direct Investment (FDI) controls are proliferating; new jurisdictions are adopting FDI screening mechanisms, while governments with existing regimes are expanding their powers and becoming more active in their enforcement. This trend of enhanced controls emerged before the pandemic but has been accelerated by concerns that companies weakened by the economic fallout from COVID-19 are at risk of foreign takeover.

The Foreign Direct Investment Controls: Globalization in Reverse? webinar, presented by Dechert LLP and the Brunswick Group, offers you key legal and strategic insights on the following issues:

  • The impact of the new EU FDI Regulation on foreign investment control in Europe.
  • A comparative perspective from CFIUS.
  • How the upswing in foreign investment control affects international investments and acquisitions.

Timing and Details
Thursday, May 28, 2020
9:00 - 10:00 a.m. EDT
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. BST
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. CEST
9:00 - 10:00 p.m. CST

This presentation will be simulcast via Entrada as a webinar. A recording of the webinar will be available to all registrants following the live event.   

For questions please contact Nikki Bazemore.